Guarding


What does he do?


Safety agents insures the prevention, surveillance and protection of goods and people while respecting laws and regulations and instructions from its superiors.
He detects anomalies and intrusions and manage the incidents. He also provides the different actions of protection: assistance to people in need, diagnosis, and first aid (if needed).
The safety agents intervenes at the request of the authorized staff or on release of an alarm. When the required intervention exceeds its privileges, he warns the competent services to put an end to the problem.

In what conditions?


He is in charge of making sure the regulations of the sites he watches are respected. He supervises the site in restricted scope which requires regular rounds. He must know how to reassure, assist, prevent the conflicts, and intervene in the case of a theft or an attempt of aggression… In case of an anomaly (mains failure, water leak, fire), he must intervene immediately: Lock all the accesses, evacuation of the people, organization of first aid… as defined in the instructions given by the head of safety.

How ?


Sense of the observation, consistency and good physical condition are the qualities required in this job. To be able to use assistance and help tools in the most effective way, the security guard has to remain calm and react quickly, in particular in the case of a fire, an alarm or an alert.
Respect of the rules of the job and the collective labor agreements while conjugating the safety imperatives: this is what the security guard has to consistently keep in mind. A certain ease in the contacts with the public and the emergency services is also necessary.

GARDIENNAGE


Que fait-il ?


L'agent de sécurité assure des missions de prévention, de surveillance et de protection des biens et des personnes, en respectant la législation et la réglementation en vigueur, ainsi que les instructions de sa hiérarchie.
Il détecte les anomalies et les intrusions, gère les incidents. Il procède aussi aux actions de sauvegarde adaptées : assistance à personne, diagnostic, premiers gestes de secours (si besoin).
L'agent de sécurité intervient à la demande du personnel autorisé à le faire ou sur déclenchement d'une alarme. Lorsque l'intervention requise dépasse ses prérogatives, il avertit alors ou fait avertir les services compétents (ou les personnes désignées) pour faire cesser le trouble concerné.

Dans quelles conditions ?


Il est chargé de faire strictement appliquer le règlement du site qu'il surveille, il effectue la surveillance dans un périmètre plus ou moins restreint, nécessitant des rondes régulières. Il doit savoir rassurer, assister, prévenir les conflits, et intervenir en cas de vol, de tentative d'agression… En cas d'anomalie (panne de secteur, fuite d'eau, incendie), il se doit d'intervenir immédiatement : fermeture des accès, évacuation des personnes, organisation des premiers secours... comme le prévoient les consignes définies par le responsable de sécurité.

Comment ?


Sens de l'observation, constance et bonne condition physique sont les qualités exigées dans ce métier.Afin de pouvoir utiliser le plus efficacement possible les moyens d'assistance et de secours, l'agent de sécurité doit garder son sang-froid et réagir rapidement, en particulier en cas d'incendie, d'alarme ou d'alerte
Respect des règles de la profession et des conventions collectives tout en conjuguant les impératifs de la sécurité : c'est ce que l'agent de sécurité doit toujours avoir à l'esprit. Une certaine aisance dans les contacts avec le public et les services de secours est également nécessaire.